New Premier Division line-up

Two new clubs to take their place in the UCL top flight next season

The United Counties League is set to welcome two new names to its Premier Dvision next season.

Peterborough Sports and Northampton ON Chenecks are both promoted from the Division One.

They replace Northampton Spencer, who have folded, and champions AFC Kempston Rovers, who are promoted to the Southern League Division One Central, where they will be up against the likes of Hanwell Town, based in Ealing, and Petersfield in Hampshire.

Huntingdon Town are reprieved from relegation despite finishing 22 points adrift at the bottom of the table.

The full list of 22 clubs is:

Boston Town
Cogenhoe United
Deeping Rangers
Desborough Town
Eynesbury Rovers
Harborough Town
Harrowby United
Holbeach United
Huntingdon Town
Kirby Muxloe
Leicester Nirvana
Newport Pagnell Town
Northampton ON Chenecks
Northampton Sileby Rangers
Oadby Town
Peterborough Northern Star
Peterborough Sports
Rothwell Corinthians
Sleaford Town
Wellingborough Town
Wisbech Town

The new constitution will be ratified at the UCL's AGM on 22 June at Lutterworth Athletic.


Our Sponsors
DWB Timber Engineering Boston
Newton Fallowell Lettings
Join Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter